Packing up the house… AGAIN!!!

1-20150821_182725We are, once again, in the process of packing up the house. We’ve collected boxes from friends and neighbours (which you can see stacked up in the picture above), we’ve collected all the bits and bobs you need for packing – paper, tape, labels, sharpies, bubble wrap and our control centre, and the packing has commenced.

We are well practiced at moving, and we have decluttered so much stuff in the last few years that I am hoping that this will be the easiest move yet!

I have taken the brave step to list my potting shed on ebay – I do love gardening, but with a very transient lifestyle I need to find a way to get all the joy out of this hobby without needing so much gear that takes so much effort to move from house to house. I’ll be sad to see it go, but relieved that I won’t have to spend time constructing it and deconstructing it at each house we live in.

I’ve also really enjoyed living for the last couple of weeks with my cupboards half-empty. I’ve packed up / sorted through the things I don’t use often or won’t use before we move house, which has left much more space and light in my storage spaces. I love it. I wonder if I can be brave when we get to the other end, and either declutter further or think about how to put some of those items in deeper storage..

 

One thought on “Packing up the house… AGAIN!!!

Leave a Reply

