One Thing at a Time – 10

1-20150731_174930

I am a total stationery nerd. I think it might be my biggest obsession, and therefore also my nemesis when it comes to minimalism.

These were part of a set of little clips that my first ever manager gave me 15 years ago. For about 9 years I never used them – they were too special and cute to use for every day holding pieces of paper together.

Then I used to clip them on my shoes / boots when I’d worn a pair, so that at the end of the week I knew which shoes needed cleaning. I haven’t done that in a few years – so these have been sitting in my jewellery box unused. This shows that it is a reality that you can see an object every day and overlook it, not even realise that you don’t need it.

These have been chucked!

Leave a Reply

