Several Things at a Time – 9

1-20150611_190559This is actually 7 pairs of boots and shoes that I either haven’t worn in over a year, or that are shabby beyond repair.

I recently spent an entire Saturday going through my wardrobe and clearing stuff out – I am planning to draft a couple of blog posts about that, but these shoes were part of the cull. Some went to the charity shop and some had to go in the bin.

My favourite brown boots had holes in the toes – they leaked in the rain, and the rain water soaked into the leather at the toe ends. I’ve finally admitted that holey two-tone damp shabby boots are not a good look.

 

Leave a Reply

