One Thing at a Time – 2

20150316_075514I hate this shirt. It’s baggy and shapeless. I feel like I look like a man when I wear it. There’s no way that I could easily adjust it, and if I did I’d probably still hate it.

This morning, low on clothes left in the wardrobe, I put it on, and instantly hated how I looked. Why have I kept this wretched thing for so many months? It stares disapprovingly out of the wardrobe at me, making me feel guilty because I’ve only worn it a few times.

NOT ANY MORE.

It’s new home is the bag of stuff due to go to the charity shop – and hopefully someone else will love it.

Leave a Reply

