Focus on fitness

image

l’m spending a week on a fitness holiday. We’re staying in a hotel that was once a monastery in the countryside of Spain.

We arrived last night and had a very healthy dinner (grilled chicken, no wine, and a fresh orange sorbet for pudding) with the rest of the group and the personal trainers.

It’s just getting light and so I am about to get up and get dressed for our first run – before breakfast!

I’m hoping that the week will give me a good amount of time to reflect on my fitness goals and identify a series of small steps I can take to establish some effective habits that will have a sustained impact.

Wish me luck!

P.S. I’m also intending to spend time relaxing by the pool!

One thought on “Focus on fitness

Leave a Reply

