No more studying!

20140418_112939 (2)

Hurrah – my exams are finally over! This post marks the end of a year of studying in my spare time, and the achievement of two qualifications that l hope will broaden my future career opportunities.

If you look back at my posts archive, you’ll see that the need to focus and prioritise studying for my assignments and exams has occupied my thoughts and needed some relentless discipline.

As well as my general tendency to start things with gusto and then lose interest after a while, I was also not the most disciplined student at university. Now that I’m older and a bit more aware, I know I could have achieved more had l been better equipped – with knowledge of how to study effectively, and some focus and determination.

And so I feel satisfied for several reasons – not only have I gained two new qualifications, but I have also proven to myself that I can focus over a sustained period. l want to carry on the mindset and tricks I learned to the next things I set my mind to.

But for now, HOORAY for no more studying.

(P.S. I didn’t really throw my books in the bin – this was staged just to get a photo for this post. If I was going to get rid of them I would, of course, recycle them!)

8 thoughts on “No more studying!

  1. Congratulations! By the way, I LOVE the PS, I saw the photo and was about to comment about how it would be better to recycle the books but it turned out I didn’t need to πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

